The Godfathers (Kool G Rap & Necro) Interview with Mahala.co.za

This is the first official interview by The Godfathers and it was made for an South African site mahala.co.za

“In my younger days I liked to think I’d attack dudes with spiked bats and pistol whip motherfuckers who looked at me skew. This was thanks to a quagmire of ghetto fantasies formed by my rap tastes. Now I got to talk to two rappers who helped shape me into the unashamed identity-crisis suffering, hood-life glorifying rap fan that I am today. Necro, the king of Death Rap and Kool G Rap, the granddaddy of gangsta rap; the most renowned underground rappers to ever give severe lyrical eardrum pummellings are teaming up on an album called The Godfathers set to be released in the early part of 2012. We chat to them to find out more about the project, how they formed their distinctive styles and their feelings towards the current hip hop scene.”

CLICK HERE FOR THE WHOLE INTERVIEW

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

